

OPEN 10 MILE TIME TRIAL

Saturday 22nd July 2023

PROMOTED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF CYCLING TIME TRIALS UNDER THEIR RULES AND REGULATIONS

Event Secretary: Roger Widdowson Tel: 07966777475 e-mail: roger.widdowson@ntlworld.com

Timekeepers: Norman Portess and Bill Stanley

Headquarters: Gunthorpe Village Hall, Davids Lane, Gunthorpe, NOTTINGHAM NG14 7EW

Fastest Male

1st	George Peden	Team PB Performance	23	18:02
2nd	Ollie Peckover	trainSharp	25	18:29
3rd	Neil Cleminshaw	Addform Vive Le Velo	53	20:01

Fastest Female

1st	Sally Maitland	Ratae RC	56	23:53
2nd	Gillian Campbell	Born to Bike – Bridgetown Cycles	59	25:38
3rd	Jessica Beyer	Nottingham Clarion Cycling Club	47	26:05

Fastest Teams of 3

1st	ADDFORM Vive Le Velo	N. Cleminshaw, A. Miller, J. Murphy	144	1:02:25
2nd	Melton Olympic CC	M. Fisher, M. Stevens, A. Keightley	177	1:09:50

Thanks to all competitors and congratulations to the riders. We hope to see you at the Sherwood ANDCC Event in September,

A big thank-you to all the officials and helpers for their part in ensuring that everything ran safely and smoothly:-

Bill Stanley and **Norman Portess** for timekeeping and recording. **Sylvia Heidinger** for refreshments at the HQ. **Chris Draper** for helping me with the results and sign-on. **Gary Kondor** for acting as my chauffeur for setting up signs and the onerous task of taking down the signs by himself after the event. **Paul 'Lone Wolf' Jones** as pusher-off and lights checker. **Mark Aleksy**, **Kevin 'Speedy' Wood** and **Mike Hankin** for marshalling around the course in wet conditions and last but not least **Paul Wilson** as Timekeeper's Assistant.

Roger Widdowson (Organiser)

PRIZE LIST

ONE PRIZE PER RIDER (HIGHEST ATTRIBUTABLE PAID)

Fastest Male

1st	George Peden	£30
2nd	Ollie Peckover	£25
3rd	Neil Cleminshaw (substituted by higher AAT prize)	NIL

Fastest Team of 3 – ADDFORM Vive Le Velo

1st	Neil Cleminshaw (substituted by higher AAT prize)	
2nd	Andrew Miller	£25
3rd	James Murphy	£20

Age Adjusted Time (with additional 7 prizes as promised)

1st	Neil Cleminshaw	£30
2nd	Mick Stevens	£25
3rd	Martin Perrett	£20
4th	Andrew Miller (substituted by higher team prize)	NIL
5th	Andy Thomas	£18
6th	Sally Maitland	£17
7th	Chris Shaw	£16
8th	Mat Stephenson	£15
9th	Alan Cooke	£14
10th	Steven Roe	£13

Well done to all those who have won a prize.

Please email me your bank sort code and account number. These will be used only by our Club Treasurer to make the transfers after which he will permanently destroy the record and emails with those details will be deleted by me.

Alternatively, cash can be made available at the Sherwood ANDCC Event in September if you intend to ride that one too.

Despite the inclement weather, the event was successful and there were a lot of positive comments about the hospitality, the food and running of the event. We had less marshals than usual and it is getting increasingly difficult to get helpers for events.

Thoughts on the AAT prize structuring would be very much welcome.